Koi Pills

Not another WordPress.com site

Idol: Jareth (David Bowie)

When most people think about David Bowie they think about the Space Odyssey or Ziggy Stardust (his alter-ego), but not I. There was a little film in the 80’s called The Labyrinth. David Bowie was in the movie as Jareth the Goblin King. He was looking hot with tight jeans and puffy hair.

Say what! There was a sequel! All these years I’ve said, “I wish there was another Labyrinth.” I need to look into this. Until then enjoy Dance Magic Dance my nonexistent reader.

Disappointment the sequel was not a film, but a Manga. I in fact have read part of it at book stores. It was good, but I didn’t stick with it. *tears* They better hurry up and make one David Bowie will not be young and forever.

BTW: Did you know that David Bowie made the baby sounds for Dance Magic Dance, because they could not get Toby (the baby) to do it correctly.

Written by koimisalisa

July 23, 2010 at 1:37 am

Posted in Idol, Manga

Tagged with , , , ,